John John Hazelnut Brown Nectar (Rogue)!!

As you may or may not be aware, Rogue has a series of John John beers produced by a collaboration of their master brewer, John Maier, and their master distiller, John Couchot.  In each, the barrels used to age one of their spirits are subsequently used to age one of their beers.  In the past, they have released John John Dead Guy Ale (Dead Guy Ale aged in Dead Guy Whiskey barrels) and John John Juniper (Juniper Pale Ale aged in Spruce Gin barrels). 

I tried the John John Juniper one on the honeymoon and have a bottle of the Juniper Pale Ale in the fridge awaiting review.  Yes, I will post a review of them soon.  I promise. 

The point being that according to the Rogue Wire Service, the third release in the series will be John John Hazelnut Brown Nectar (their Hazelnut Brown Nectar aged in Hazelnut Spiced Rum barrels).  I don’t know about you, but I can hardly wait to find some.  Austin hates hazelnuts with a passion so I would guess he’s less excited.  Looks like I might be reviewing this one all by myself s soon as I can get my hands on it. 

Leave a Reply

